1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HELP please, Motherboard and ram settings, crashing problems

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by RedDwarfUK, 27 Feb 2006.

  1. RedDwarfUK

    Associate

    Joined: 17 Feb 2006

    Posts: 60

    I am experiencing games crashing all the time. I have recently upgraded to a new Lian Li V1000+ case which I thought had fixed the problem with better cooling, but it started again today.

    A while back my motherboard lost all its settings and I have chosen AUTO for most of the setup but would like someone to confirm the setup is correct and not causing any problems.

    I am currently running:

    DFI Lanparty Ultra B
    Barton XP 3200 512L2 Cache
    OCZ 2x512MB 3200 Platinum
    ATI AGP 800XT PE
    Raptor HDD

    My Gcard temp in games is around 50-52.5
    My memory in games is 40-44
    Everything else is pretty cool.


    Here are my motherboard settings:

    Advanced Chipset
    System performance: Optimal

    greyed out
    CPU interface: Optimal
    Memory timings: Optimal
    T(RAS): 6
    T(RCD-Read): 3
    t(RCD-Write): 3
    T(RP): 3
    CAS Latency: 2.0
    T(RC): 13
    T(RFC): 15

    Genie BIOS Settings
    Current CPU frequency is: 2200Mhz
    CPU Clock Spread Spectrum: Disabled.
    CPU Clock Settings: 200Mhz
    AGP Clock Setting: Auto
    CPU Ratio: X 11
    DDR DRAM Clock: By SPD
    Current DDR Frequency is: 200Mhz
    Current CPU Voltage is 1.63 V
    Current DIMM Voltage is: 2.59 V


    If anyone can help I really would appreciate it. Should I manually set the DIMM timings and should I change the voltage?
     
  2. ACPCUP

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 12 Sep 2005

    Posts: 1,165

    Location: Up A Tree

    Have you tried one stick of ram at a time? Try each stick individually. Sometimes you may find that they don't work together or one may be iffy.
     
  3. RedDwarfUK

    Associate

    Joined: 17 Feb 2006

    Posts: 60

    They are matched pairs :(
     
  4. Street

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 17 Jan 2005

    Posts: 7,962

    Location: Liverpool

    You can still run with just one in though, will just mean that you have half the RAM. Have you tried running Memtest on the sticks?
     
  5. RedDwarfUK

    Associate

    Joined: 17 Feb 2006

    Posts: 60

    That was my next stop. I dont know if the temps they are hitting is high for the chips in question.