1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help with COD 4/5

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Danny_75, 22 Oct 2009.

  1. Danny_75

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 19 Oct 2009

    Posts: 638

    I know that this subject has properly been done to death with Vista etc but:

    I have just installed Win 7 64bit and for the love of god can someone help :) I can't get COD4 to get of the start screen and COD 5 just goes round in a big loop once it's started.

    [​IMG]
     
  2. rustiebin

    Associate

    Joined: 18 Jul 2007

    Posts: 6

    Can't help i'm afraid, i was going to install my retail Win 7 64bit this weekend and then install COD5. Seeing your post feels me with dread :(
    I'll report back if i see something that helps.
     
  3. Danny_75

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 19 Oct 2009

    Posts: 638


    COD 5 runs ok untill you go to choose a game and leval you cant get past that just goes round and round. Its prob just my rig.
     
  4. stude1983

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Oct 2007

    Posts: 1,334

    Location: tenbury wells

    hmm seemed to work fine on mine I'm running 64bit too, have you installed the patches? not tried w@w yet though...
     
    Last edited: 22 Oct 2009
  5. Spyke_UK

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Dec 2008

    Posts: 883

    Location: South Yorkshire

    Both CoD4 & WaW running with no problems on win7 64 ultimate here, sorry that does not help directly, but at least means you "should" be able to sort whatever the problem is.
     
  6. NVIDIA_x64

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 9 Oct 2006

    Posts: 1,161

    Location: Norwich

    + 1:)
     
  7. carlazai

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Feb 2007

    Posts: 2,612

    Where are your save files/online ranks held for COD 5? I just copied my documents and hoped for the best but cant find it anymore lol
     
  8. Spyke_UK

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Dec 2008

    Posts: 883

    Location: South Yorkshire

    Computer, C Drive, Users, your name, App Data (this is a hidden file, so make sure you have it set so you can see it), Local, Activision. And there it is, like said earlier, just make sure you set file view to show hidden files.
     
  9. meghatronic

    Capodecina

    Joined: 24 Nov 2002

    Posts: 16,379

    Location: 38.744281°N 104.846806°W

    You need to plug a jack (I use headphones) into your microphone port before you load the game.