Help with watercooling please

Associate
Hello,

I am new to watercooling and would like to watercool my system badly and I need suggestions and advice on what to buy and from where please.

My case:

Corsair Spec 3:

https://www.corsair.com/us/en/Categ...Red-LED-Mid-Tower-Gaming-Case/p/CC-9011052-WW

My Motherboard:

MSI Z170 A PRO:

https://www.msi.com/Motherboard/Z170-A-PRO/Specification

My CPU :

Intel i7-6700k

My RAM:
4x Corsair CMK8GX4M1A2400C14 Vengeance LPX 8 GB (total : 32GB)

My GPU:

XFX AMD Radeon™ RX 5700 XT 8GB GDDR6 THICC II :

https://www.xfxforce.com/gpus/amd-radeon-tm-rx-5700-xt-8gb-gddr6-thicc-ii

At the moment there is only 1x 120mm fan in front and 1x 120mm fan at the back in my case. There is nothing in both of my DVD drive bays. Not interested to watercool RAM modules, just CPU and GPU OR just GPU.

Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks a lot :)

Soldato
Edit: I spent ages looking at parts and pictures of your case to best advise, and ultimately wasted time because your case just isn't viable for watercooling. Any points in the front have cages that need to be chopped out, and there's insufficient space up the top for a radiator and fans before you hit the motherboard. I don't even think you could fit an AIO in the roof either for this reason. Fitting a pump and res would also greatly limit the size of the radiator in the front.

The advice on parts still stands, but you just have to get a different case.

Original post still provided...

I think you may struggle with that case. The spec says it'll fit a pair of 120mm fans and a pair of 120mm or 140mm fans in the front, but radiators are about 15% longer than the fans they use because of the tanks for ports, etc.