1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hitman bloodmoney keeps crashing after.......

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by speeduk, 1 Jun 2006.

  1. speeduk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 3 Mar 2003

    Posts: 7,503

    Location: Canterbury

    Hitman BM keeps crashing after the christmas party mission (you better watch out), just exits to desktop every time?.
     
  2. Quantic

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Sep 2005

    Posts: 653

    Nope, mission completes fine for me. Maybe your setup?
     
  3. toString

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 8,937

    Location: London

    Mine kept crashing IN that mission, but only when I used the 'drop' key. Didn't do it after though....
     
  4. Heartless_King

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jan 2005

    Posts: 632

    Location: London, UK

    Quick question guys, Im a fan of the series but only played on the ps2. Anyways as i havent got a ps2 no more and i mainly game on my rig I decided to try the demo for the pc.

    Only problem I couldn't get it to work with my gaming pad (logitech rumblepad 2). Just wanted to know whether the full version supports pads?

    Thanks,
    -King
     
  5. speeduk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 3 Mar 2003

    Posts: 7,503

    Location: Canterbury

    Had to install the patch to fix it. Sorted now.

    Great game btw... :D
     
  6. Heartless_King

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jan 2005

    Posts: 632

    Location: London, UK

    Any feedback about using a gamepad instead of keyboard mouse?

    Thanks :)
     
  7. webmonkeyuk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Aug 2004

    Posts: 1,677

    Location: Stockton-on-tees

    mine keeps crashing on the opera house and the mission where you kill the people dressed as chickens on the downstairs pc but they work on the laptop fine, so i guess its a hardware problem somewhere on the desktop pc
     
  8. slipd

    Mobster

    Joined: 26 Feb 2004

    Posts: 4,374

    Location: Hampshire

    Hey guys,

    Only just got the game yesterday and I'm having problems with the game crashing on the training level :(

    Basically, I get to see the newspaper headline and then the game just crashes to Windows with a critical error message?

    Also I've noticed that when I go back and try and load one of the saves I made previously, my profile is empty and there’s nothing to load :mad:

    I installed the v1.1 patch and I've updated my graphics drivers?

    The only thing I haven't done yet is play with the graphics’ settings - currently on about 1280x1024, medium details I think :rolleyes:

    What else could I try failing that?

    It's annoying because it's shaping up to be a great looking game and I really want to get into it? The Hitman series has got to be one of my favourites?

    Cheers,

    SW.
     
  9. ojo

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 1,925

    Location: ...floating in Space

    This is a problem encountered by people using a certain No CD crack from a certain website. The crack is simply for the demo rather than the full game and therefore when you exit the training level (demo) then the game exits as well. This is also why the saves are messed up...

    Not saying you have used the No CD crack or anything of course...
     
  10. sativa

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 1 Jan 2004

    Posts: 1,389

    Location: UK

    I had the same problems and did a fresh windows install and everything is fine. Top game once you get it working.

    Try the hitman forums if you need furhter help here
     
  11. slipd

    Mobster

    Joined: 26 Feb 2004

    Posts: 4,374

    Location: Hampshire

    Hi,

    Thanks for the reply ;)

    Took your advice and had a quick peek at the forums?

    Things seem okay now?

    Cheers,

    SW.