Honda Civic owners question about a sat nav/bluetooth, upgrading /modding the stereo

Soldato
Hello there, this might be a long shot but I just purchased a second hand civic 2007 sport i-vtec and would love to take out the cd player and replace it with a screen for sat nav and Bluetooth to play music.
I am a complete noob and don't know where to look for the right kit and screen for this so any help at all would be amazing.

Soldato
Or you could save some money and do what I did, just get a bluetooth FM tansmitter and use your smartphone for sat nav? Seems like a lot of faff for not much in return.

Cool car by the way, I've got an 08 plate Type S I have had for 2 years now, never caused me any problems. I love it.

Soldato
OP
Or you could save some money and do what I did, just get a bluetooth FM tansmitter and use your smartphone for sat nav? Seems like a lot of faff for not much in return.

Cool car by the way, I've got an 08 plate Type S I have had for 2 years now, never caused me any problems. I love it.
A Bluetooth fm transmitter, what does that do? Allow Bluetooth to my old school radio?
I want to be able to just have a dedicated screen for music, sat nav, phone calls etc. Like most cars have these days. I'm a tech fanatic, lol. Look at my pc sig

Link me what you mean if that's okay?

Man of Honour
I used this facia adapter, but I got one a lot cheaper than this specific listing:
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/For-Hond...Double-DIN-Fascia-Panel-CT23HD11/181276908358

This connector (you specifically need a Connects2 unit if you want to retain steering wheel controls and, perhaps more importantly, your heating display in the centre - normal adapters will leave you unable to see what your climate is set to)
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Honda-Ci...or-FREE-PATCH-Connects2-CTSHO002/173118583132

And any generic double DIN head unit will do, this is a random Chinese Xtrons clone Android thing, I think mine is the same model: