How to use All in One Watercoolers

Associate
Hi,
I'm thinking of swapping out some bits for a modest upgrade. The spec i'm going to end up with is

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £433.06 (includes shipping: £11.10)​

In addition to that purchase, I have an Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1060 Windforce OC 6GB GDDR5.
I intend to reuse my existing case: https://www.overclockers.co.uk/antec-300-three-hundred-ultimate-gaming-case-black-ca-101-an.html.

Question is, can I use something like this: Cooler Master MasterLiquid ML120L RGB AIO CPU Cooler - 120mm Stock Code HS-07N-CM

I've no experience with these blocks - I would normally put a large air cooler like a Sythe on - but am interested to understand how they are mounted etc. I'll want to OC the 3600.

Any advice would be appreciated. I'm not adverse to getting a new case, but I'm not sure it's necessary.
Thanks.

Soldato
Basically, you mount the radiator and fans, and attach the waterblock (containing the pump) to the CPU.

So considerations are: Does the radiator fit, with fans? Will the pipes reach the CPU?

You generally want the radiator higher than the pump so any air travels to the highest point in the loop. You don't want air in the pump.

Edit: looks like it might be tight in your case to fit a radiator. Note that there's a little tank at each end of the radiator, longer than the fan. As you own the case, it's worth measuring in the flesh. Note that fans are 25mm so the radiator and fan unit is likely to be 50-60mm thick.

Soldato
I wouldn't bother spending £60 on that, you'd be better off with something like a Mugen 5 for that money, or even a much cheaper Arctic Freezer 34 would be ample for a 3600. It makes even less sense going for an AiO given you're running a windowless case, the literal only advantage that the ML120L has over the aforementioned air coolers is that it'll look cleaner in a windowed build.

Mugen 5 and Freezer 34:

Total: £67.98 (includes shipping: £0.00)​