1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hyperthreading

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by brummie, 22 May 2006.

  1. brummie

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Feb 2003

    Posts: 2,847

    Location: Shropshire

    Does this CPU support it?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Mikey1280

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 1 Jan 2006

    Posts: 1,526

    Location: South East London

    According to intel website yes, something you could of checked yourself tbh
     
  3. brummie

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Feb 2003

    Posts: 2,847

    Location: Shropshire

    Thanks and i would have if i knew about it :D

    I did google but found very little specific information so i thought i'd ask here to make sure :)
     
  4. Mul

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Aug 2004

    Posts: 1,842

    Yep certainly does. I've also got a P4 3.0Ghz SL6WK Malay :)

    Mul
     
  5. markysparky

    Associate

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 80

    If you download CPUID it should tell you
     
  6. Corasik

    Soldato

    Joined: 5 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,002

    Location: West Midlands

    3Ghz, 512k Cache, 800FSB, no need for CPUID for that, It can only be a Northwood 'C'. Which all have HT enabled.

    How many caps on the bottom, the 30 cappers really clock well :) The 12 cappers are still good for 3.2-3.4Ghz normally on air cooling with the retail heatsink.
     
  7. brummie

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Feb 2003

    Posts: 2,847

    Location: Shropshire

    thanks peeps :D

    caps? the resistors between the pins??
     
  8. Corasik

    Soldato

    Joined: 5 Jan 2003

    Posts: 5,002

    Location: West Midlands

    They are surface mount capacitors, but yeah, the little brown things on the bottom in the gap between the pins.