1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

if you've purchased G.Skill 2GB DDR HZ PC4000 in the last week can u pop in here pls

Discussion in 'Memory' started by mp260767, 6 Feb 2006.

  1. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Feb 2003

    Posts: 10,821

    Location: telford, shropshire

    hi,

    just got some delivered just wondered what clocks/timings you have at the moment.


    thx
     
  2. Goksly

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Mar 2003

    Posts: 10,592

    Location: Nottingham

    Running mine @ 250mhz @ 8-3-3-3 @ 2.7v so pretty happy with that having gone from TCCD which ran 7-3-3-2.5 :}
     
  3. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Feb 2003

    Posts: 10,821

    Location: telford, shropshire

    seen the main post on the 4000 overclocks , they suggested it likes low voltages have u had to raise u'res to 2.7 to get 250 ?
     
  4. Amps

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Mar 2003

    Posts: 2,652

    Location: Scotland

    i have also read alot about it likeing low voltages. A G.sKill tech was overclocking the ram on XS forums using 2.4V.
     
  5. loltim

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 14,599

    Location: Wellington, NZ

    One of mine does 261 but both together only manage 245:confused: Not sure an RMA is worth the 5MHz tbh.

    Anyone any experience RMA'ing to GSkill?
     
  6. maddad68

    Banned

    Joined: 1 Feb 2006

    Posts: 368

    I have been told that the Gskill ram is great for overclocking ...I am having some delived :)

    G.Skill 2GB DDR HZ PC4000 (2x1GB) CAS3 Dual Channel Kit

    I have a question thogh ( sorry to hijack ) will thay run ok with my Asus A8N32-SLi Deluxe and a X2 64 ?

    Thanks
     
    Last edited: 7 Feb 2006
  7. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Feb 2003

    Posts: 10,821

    Location: telford, shropshire

    np, not seen any indication of incompatabilites tbh so you should be ok.
     
  8. mightynimrod

    Mobster

    Joined: 31 Jan 2003

    Posts: 4,259

    Location: Notts J27 M1

    I would mate - think re-sale! ;)
     
  9. maddad68

    Banned

    Joined: 1 Feb 2006

    Posts: 368


    Thanks a lot ..... i was sweating for a while then :eek:


    Maddad :D
     
  10. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Feb 2003

    Posts: 10,821

    Location: telford, shropshire

    so far running mine at defaults on an asrock dual sata2, fsb is at 290, mem divider at 166, cpu-z gives me 237 for the memory which isnt too bad :).

    might look at dropping the fsb just to see what the memory will top out at.
     
  11. speeduk

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 3 Mar 2003

    Posts: 7,501

    Location: Canterbury

    Can run mine 245mhz cas 2.5-3-3-8 2.6v.
     
  12. Lt Goody

    Hitman

    Joined: 5 Jan 2005

    Posts: 663

    Location: coventry

    Got mine running at 265@1:1 cas 3.0-4-3-8 and all good :)