1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

In need of how to check cpu temp in windows

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by wnm0, 27 Jul 2006.

  1. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    Hi my mother board shows temps in bios but has no cpu monitor for windows, it seems my mother board which is an Asrock 775V88+ has no support or even shows on mbm so i'm stuck.
    Would it be best for me to buy a lcd monitor which will monitor cpu and fan speeds for 4 fans, I am in need of real help pls..
    Rgds, Wayne... :(
    Would this 1 do it 4th down ?
    http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/Akasa_Control_Units.html
     
    Last edited: 27 Jul 2006
  2. Justintime

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 24 Jul 2006

    Posts: 8,869

    Location: Edmonton, London, UK

  3. maddness

    Soldato

    Joined: 13 Dec 2003

    Posts: 6,129

    Location: Intel HQ

    or you could try everest, shows a majority of temps, including cpu, board, gpu, hdd.
     
  4. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    Hi speedfan showed temps of 127c for cpu and 87c for room lol must be wrong system would be fried, tried those others mentioned sorry... :(
     
  5. woodsup

    Associate

    Joined: 22 Jan 2006

    Posts: 56

    sure thats reading celcius?
     
  6. Mud

    Mobster

    Joined: 13 Dec 2004

    Posts: 3,186

    Location: Bristol

    127'C is a standard broken reading...sensor probably outputs a signal range of 128'C, but counts the zero so 0-127.
     
  7. Justintime

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 24 Jul 2006

    Posts: 8,869

    Location: Edmonton, London, UK

    127C is usually the reading when theres nothing connected to the detected sensor. Is it reading any other temps apart from those 2?
     
  8. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    No other temps at all :confused: :(
     
  9. Justintime

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 24 Jul 2006

    Posts: 8,869

    Location: Edmonton, London, UK

    Checked on the cd maybe for any software bundled that may have come with the board? Am stumped myself, had a look about and found nothing to help :(
     
  10. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    Hi, Ty for the help, nothing on the cd its just a pile of dodo tbh, I need to get hold of a decent second hand 1 tbh any suggestions pls..
     
  11. Jabbs

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Feb 2004

    Posts: 7,730

    Location: Rugeley

  12. Justintime

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 24 Jul 2006

    Posts: 8,869

    Location: Edmonton, London, UK

    Dunno if that'll work for him, only works for Core and Core 2 chips + AMD K8
     
  13. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    Sorry as quoted by justintime it did'nt work, I think I have exhausted all these now lol, I just bought a temp monitor to fit in 5/25 bay with fan control just hoping this works otherwise I am buying a new m/b and throwing this back in the face of the store I bought it lol..
    Rgds, Wayne
    p:s Thank you all for your help you are very kind this is such a friendly forum credit to all members :)))) :D
     
  14. Jabbs

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Feb 2004

    Posts: 7,730

    Location: Rugeley

    Yeah not much "hand bags at 12 paces" in these forums, ok does happen abit when its gfx cards in question ;)
     
  15. wnm0

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Nov 2002

    Posts: 763

    Location: Parson Drove near Wisbech

    Found 1 its Hmonitor cost $29(£16) For pro version but works well, it says m/b @ 37 celsius and cpu doing defrag and net is 46.5 celsius and its damn hot here atm lol..
    Rgds, Wayne.... :eek: :D