1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Intel getting WET!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by AthlonTom, 8 Mar 2006.

  1. AthlonTom

    Banned

    Joined: 22 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,884

    Taken from another site - link not allowed I'm afraid
    Looks Good :)

    EDIT: Pic as requested [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 8 Mar 2006
  2. Noni

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 4 Nov 2005

    Posts: 742

    Pics!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
  3. maddness

    Soldato

    Joined: 13 Dec 2003

    Posts: 6,108

    Location: Intel HQ

    < $50, good stuff :)

    that is some performer
     
  4. Goksly

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Mar 2003

    Posts: 10,624

    Location: Nottingham

    seems a bit pointless with their new cooler chips comin out soon.
     
  5. JonnyGLC

    Mobster

    Joined: 7 Oct 2004

    Posts: 3,125

    Location: Manchester

    But it can keep the new cooler chips, cooler than the stock cooler ;)
     
  6. AthlonTom

    Banned

    Joined: 22 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,884

    Yeah but I bet the quad cores on the roadmap will still get hot!
     
  7. fini

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 26 Aug 2004

    Posts: 7,569

    Location: London

    We can link to bit-tech can't we?????

    fini
     
  8. AthlonTom

    Banned

    Joined: 22 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,884

    I did before and got told off!
     
  9. fini

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 26 Aug 2004

    Posts: 7,569

    Location: London

    just checked with gibbo and he says it's fine to link to bit-tech so everyone feel free to click here

    @athlon - you might want to add it to the OP

    fini
     
  10. Steves_pc

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 706

    Location: Near a Sandbank in Norfolk

    Looks promising, one small snag though, with metal tubing, that allows some flexibility in what case/mobo it'll fit then :rolleyes: , or will it be supplied with a free holesaw :p

    Great idea but that "flimsy tubing" they mentioned does have a very big plus point, and they said all the others had their flaws :D
     
  11. Drazic

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 2,053

    Location: Portishead, Bristol

    Mental...1.21GHZ OC on that thing and load of 62c!!!!!

    $50, £30ish for us

    Intel might be doing low heat chips and all and thus is offering silly clocks
     
  12. Jokester

    Don

    Joined: 7 Aug 2003

    Posts: 41,526

    Location: Aberdeenshire

    I would like to see a direct comparison against top end heat pipe coolers to be honest.

    Jokester
     
  13. m3csl2004

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jun 2005

    Posts: 621

    Location: Sheffield

    you preslers dont run THAT hot for dual cores anyway

    and there DAMN good clockers
     
  14. Drazic

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Jul 2005

    Posts: 2,053

    Location: Portishead, Bristol

    Just been on my mates presler thats dual core and at 5ghz and i found it rather pants to be honest
     
  15. Jamie1984

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 427

    Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

    wow that looks nice...nice and cheap! one of these and a conroe in time for xmas :D
     
  16. m3csl2004

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jun 2005

    Posts: 621

    Location: Sheffield

    drazic - sounds to me something was badly set up/ bottlenecked by other components, they are really fast at that speed - maybe mem bandwidth?
     
  17. Defcon5

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 6,424

    Location: Whitwood, West Yorks

    My thoughts exactly, it just looks like a heatpipe cooler filled with water and bent round
     
  18. Jamie1984

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 427

    Location: Newcastle Upon Tyne

    how cynical of you guys, but then one cant expect too much for £30 lol
     
  19. Byron

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 Dec 2003

    Posts: 420

    Location: Greece

    30£... are you guys kiddin? this is a great overall package to be used even by the n00bz [​IMG]
     
  20. AWPC

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 8 Dec 2005

    Posts: 9,943

    I'd buy one if it ever reaches production as you can be it will not invalidate their 3 year CPU warranty.