1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is this genuine sell

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by THC_SsSsSnake, 2 Feb 2006.

  1. THC_SsSsSnake

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 7 Jan 2003

    Posts: 1,469

    Location: Leicester

  2. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    Looks legit to me but I have no idea if that's a competitive price or not.
     
  3. fergie666

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 28 Dec 2004

    Posts: 1,351

    Location: Northern Ireland

    looks fine to me

    seller has very good feedback
     
  4. XPE

    Soldato

    Joined: 9 Jul 2005

    Posts: 5,369

    bit of a con i think


    You can get it off the net for less than £70
     
    Last edited: 2 Feb 2006
  5. NokkonWud

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Oct 2004

    Posts: 26,314

    Location: Redcar

    If you find a site with stock then sure.
     
  6. XPE

    Soldato

    Joined: 9 Jul 2005

    Posts: 5,369

    Im sorry, just cos its not in stock doesnt mean you go and blow another £30 pounds on one :(
     
  7. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    I'm getting the impression that a hard drive is a fairly essential piece of equipment if you have a 360, is that right? Otherwise you miss out on a lot of functionality like backwards compatibility, game patches and custom soundtracks etc? I think it's a shame they didn't just release one version of the 360, as they did with the first Xbox. As it is there are going to be two tiers of users and I think where consoles are concerned, everyone should get the same experience.
     
  8. THC_SsSsSnake

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 7 Jan 2003

    Posts: 1,469

    Location: Leicester

    yes I want to dl all the demos which I cant do at the mo
     
  9. XPE

    Soldato

    Joined: 9 Jul 2005

    Posts: 5,369

    also the P&P seems a bit high
     
  10. Chads

    Mobster

    Joined: 8 Sep 2003

    Posts: 2,882

    Location: Location Location!

    over £100 seems a ridiculous price to me, but if you have the money, why not.
     
  11. Psypher5

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 11 Jan 2005

    Posts: 9,975

    Location: Birmingham

    over £100 for twenty gig? What the hell has the world come to?
     
  12. The_morrell

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Mar 2003

    Posts: 1,820

    Location: North Wales

    too many people have made to much money on 360's and the equipment. If you bought anything off ebay to do with the 360 then consider yourself told off....
     
  13. Pac3y

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 24 Mar 2003

    Posts: 1,875

    Location: Rotherham

    I got one from thebay for £77 inc so I would personaly wait. You shouldn't have to pay over the odds.
     
  14. Psypher5

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 11 Jan 2005

    Posts: 9,975

    Location: Birmingham

    Thats still ALOT for 20gig :/
     
  15. VIRII

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 24 Jul 2003

    Posts: 30,259

    There are 2 for sale in the members market at £70 + postage.
    You'll need 100 posts to get into the members market though.
     
  16. THC_SsSsSnake

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 7 Jan 2003

    Posts: 1,469

    Location: Leicester

    Thanks Vi
     
  17. The_morrell

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Mar 2003

    Posts: 1,820

    Location: North Wales

    can you acctually use any other HDD in the 360? think i'm going in to a naughty question there
     
  18. VIRII

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 24 Jul 2003

    Posts: 30,259

    no you can't. Well you "could" if you could get it to interface physically and also format it in a way that the 360 could read.
    So far I don't think anyones been able to do that.
     
  19. mpy32

    Gangster

    Joined: 27 Sep 2004

    Posts: 488

    now that would be good say like a 300gb drive for £80 plugged into your 360 :) (no more shortage)

    really makes the 360's hard drive price look way over the top at the price they are selling for

    at the price microsoft are selling them i cant believe there not making a good profit on them
     
    Last edited: 2 Feb 2006
  20. Boogle

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,505

    Location: GREAT Britain

    The drive is actually using a standard SATA connection (both power and data). However, I think the problem is the formatting of it.