1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ISP question

Discussion in 'Networks & Internet Connectivity' started by Sudden, 21 Jan 2006.

  1. Sudden

    Mobster

    Joined: 15 Nov 2005

    Posts: 2,860

    Location: London

    I'm looking to migrate to Zen from Metronet, and on the site they tell me to choose my ISP, with no space to type one in.
    Problem is, metronet's not on the list. I know Plusnet's bought Metronet now, but if I choose them as my option, which them? There is an optoion for a "PlusNet" and for a "Plus.Net"
    Any idea which one would point toward's metronet?
     
  2. mancubas

    Gangster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 188

    Location: Derbyshire

    I am currently with Zen Internet and I would highly recommend them, you probably already know that as you are migrating to them :)

    Simpliest way will be to phone metronet and get your MAC number, give this to Zen who will do the rest.

    If you are still confused put a post on there forum http://forum.zensupport.co.uk/

    ManC
     
  3. tolien

    Caporegime

    Joined: 16 May 2003

    Posts: 25,368

    Location: ::1

    Yeah, you need to already have the MAC from Metronet.
    Would suggest phoning Zen rather than posting on a forum though.

    If it doesn't have the option, you should be able to just leave it blank. They'll get what ISP you were with from the MAC key anyway.
     
  4. Sudden

    Mobster

    Joined: 15 Nov 2005

    Posts: 2,860

    Location: London

    Allrighty, i'l leave it blank and see what happens :)
    Thanks guys.
    I was hoping to have started migration on friday, but metronet messed up a bit.
    Sent me an email with my MAC, expiry date and telephone no. Only problem was taht the telephone number wasn't mine :p
    Ah well, hopefully they'l send me a corrected version on monday.
    Am I right in thinking that the MAC code is linked to the telephone by the way?
     
  5. tolien

    Caporegime

    Joined: 16 May 2003

    Posts: 25,368

    Location: ::1

    Not directly to the telephone number.
    Zen would've found out if it was the wrong code.