1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just got my 30d

Discussion in 'Photography & Video' started by Spit, 24 Mar 2006.

  1. Spit

    Perma Banned

    Joined: 8 Nov 2003

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Yorkshire

    Sold my 20d on the bay and got the 30d today. Cost me £172 to upgrade so I am well chuffed. I take lots of shots of interiors of rooms so the bigger monitor on the back helps alot. That was my only complaint with the 20d.

    Im off to play now.
     
  2. Humpty

    Hitman

    Joined: 19 Nov 2003

    Posts: 977

    £172 difference to upgrade!!! :eek:

    Good work. Looking forward to seeing the results.
     
  3. morgan

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 12 Jul 2004

    Posts: 1,587

    where did you buy it?
     
  4. xolotl

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 9 Nov 2004

    Posts: 2,141

    I doubt he would be allowed to say due to the competitor rule.

    However you can get 30Ds brand new for £830 in the UK. It isn't much more than the 20D was. It just the high street where it costs £1000+.
     
  5. dod

    Mobster

    Joined: 31 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,882

    Location: Inverness

    I wish Canon would bring out a firmware revision for the 20 to get rid of the 100 pics a folder like the 30D
     
  6. Spit

    Perma Banned

    Joined: 8 Nov 2003

    Posts: 6,743

    Location: Yorkshire

    I got it from the Far East on the Bay. No Tax :) and got a really good price for my 20d.

    Just been on my first job with it and the big screen makes a massive difference for me. Also the new ISO ratings are better for indoor shots.

    The camera defo feels more solid than the 20d or maybe because I have had the 20d over a year and taken 11000 pics with it.

    For me it was defo worth the upgrade. The only downer is that its the same megapixel rating, but that doesnt really matter.

    Ps. The 100 pics per folder really annoyed me on the 20d, ITS NOW GONE, YAY :cool:
     
  7. Johnny|lucidcomposure

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 5 Nov 2004

    Posts: 9,303

    Thats a really anoying feature when you store your images on a Epson P2000.