1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Just plugged in HD Lead

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by Hilly, 4 Feb 2006.

  1. Hilly

    Don

    Joined: 17 May 2004

    Posts: 12,359

    Location: Telford, Shropshire

    wow, what a difference it's made. Was using the normal standard 360 cable, but this has totally surpassed my expenctations.

    It's s Joytech VGA cable, they are in stock in some places.

    I don't have a HD ready TV, mine's a 26" LCD Philips FlatTV, but due to the resolution it does, it can make use of the VGA. Totally reccomend any one to get a lead, costs £15, and i will make a lot of difference.

    Fight Night,PGR3 both look absolute quality.
     
  2. Jabbs

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Feb 2004

    Posts: 7,719

    Location: Rugeley

    Yup its when you come from a standard tv too a lcd/hdtv or as you have put in a vga cable in your lcd tv that you really notice what the 360 can do.

    I atm am running it on me monitor on the pc but will have a 26" lcd hdtv next week deliverd and i can't wait.
     
  3. Hilly

    Don

    Joined: 17 May 2004

    Posts: 12,359

    Location: Telford, Shropshire

    It's special, don't get me wrong the graphics looked decent before, certainly next gen. But now, oh my, every thing is crisp, looks good and it's even made the games smoother.

    Fight night is definately faster with the HD VGA in
     
  4. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    Faster? How come?
     
  5. Hilly

    Don

    Joined: 17 May 2004

    Posts: 12,359

    Location: Telford, Shropshire

    action seems faster, it's defiantely a lot smoother, definately had to pick my reactions up some
     
  6. PiKe

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 24,660

    Location: Lake District

    Yeah same happens you you switch from PAL 50 to PAL 60 on the SD cables.
     
  7. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    That's because you go from 25/50 fps to 30/60 fps, but going from PAL60 to VGA shouldn't be any faster.
     
  8. PiKe

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 24,660

    Location: Lake District

    Maybe he wasn't running in PAL 60? :p
     
  9. dirtydog

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 47,398

    Location: Essex

    That would certainly explain a speed up then :)
     
  10. Hilly

    Don

    Joined: 17 May 2004

    Posts: 12,359

    Location: Telford, Shropshire

    more than likely, but it's smoother, feels faster, but looks so good :)
     
  11. Ol!ver

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Oct 2003

    Posts: 7,444

    Location: Sheffield, S.Yorks

    I was playing around dropping form 1080 to 480 the other day, and couldnt believe the difference it made to the dash. Everything seams so illegible in 480 ! Having said that, I suppose you have to have used HD tor ealise how bad 480 actually is :)
     
  12. gord

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 19,310

    Location: Midlands

    Im thinking about getting a Joytech VGA cable, i currently have a BLAZE one... and on my TFT my colours appear washed out...
     
  13. NokkonWud

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Oct 2004

    Posts: 26,314

    Location: Redcar

    The colours are relatively washed out on my Joytech VGA cable.
    I could send you mine, you could screenshot them and send it back if you want, see if it really makes a difference?
     
  14. Hilly

    Don

    Joined: 17 May 2004

    Posts: 12,359

    Location: Telford, Shropshire

    I don't get any wash out on my Joytech VGA lead,
     
  15. gord

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2003

    Posts: 19,310

    Location: Midlands

    Nah, i wouldnt worry about it that much mate. If you can take a photo of the screen i could compare.. but it sounds like VGA can be a bit washed out anyhoo
     
  16. NokkonWud

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Oct 2004

    Posts: 26,314

    Location: Redcar

    Okay :). The offer still stands if you want to test it.