Liqtech AIO's proven to be defective and bad for threadripper CPU's

Associate
so after watching GN's damning assessment if the liqtech AIO coolers i was wondering will OC be pulling these products from the store and advising unwary buyers to steer clear of this product considering the price of a threadripper CPU taking a risk by purchasing a liqtech AIO is a no brainer

would like to hear directly from anyone here at OC regarding this issue

i will link the video mentioned any moderators please feel free to remove if i am breaking any forum rules

Soldato
Fire the idiot who signed off the components and fluid that make up that AIO package.

It's not as if it's an impossible task to check that everything plays nicely.

I've been using an unmaintainable corsair AIO for the last 10 years.

Man of Honour
That is just shocking. It would have been interesting if they cut the tank off a radiator or two to see if there is build up in the tubes as well. As this is a widespread issue these coolers should be removed from sale and a recall carried out.

Associate
OP
I bought one of these coolers for a clients build. Very worried that they will start to have problems soon. @Gibbo can you advise what we should do here? Cooler was bought from OCUK back in April.

same except i purchased mine elsewhere but have yet to use it on my TR 1st gen,tried selling it but no takers so looks like £150 down the drain

Soldato
same except i purchased mine elsewhere but have yet to use it on my TR 1st gen,tried selling it but no takers so looks like £150 down the drain

Grim.

I asked the client to run the HWInfo that I had installed on his machine. Temps running ok just now so it buys me a bit of time before this will have to be dealt with. Still would love @Gibbo to throw a few words in on anything he might have heard?

Soldato
as advised since thread ripper first came out, eisbaer or silentloop with TR4 bracket :D

hoping they go through other CLC units and pull them apart after 2 years use