1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Lomo Pics

Discussion in 'Photography & Video' started by themask70, 17 Jun 2006.

  1. themask70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,156

    Location: Saffron Walden, Essex

    Hi all, i was quite impressed from the 'fake lomo effect' that i saw in another thread so i had a go at some myself, so here they are. NB: I took them all on the french exchange that i've just been on.

    C&C welcome.....

    1) Someone i know had the idea for this shot, just some random prortrait with a girl i know holding a coke bottle
    [​IMG]

    2)
    [​IMG]

    3)
    [​IMG]

    4) At the end I enhanced the colour of the centre of the flowers (upped the saturation)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 17 Jun 2006
  2. themask70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,156

    Location: Saffron Walden, Essex

    5)
    [​IMG]

    6)
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 17 Jun 2006
  3. A.N.Other

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Nov 2005

    Posts: 8,064

    Location: MK45

    OMGHI2U No 5 :rolleyes:

    Good shots, I like them. Quite different, which is good :)
     
  4. cyKey

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 9,814

    Location: Nr. Liverpewl

    You know an 800x600 image is just as good as any, plus it stops anyone ripping off your images. The best reason is that they look better :) That aside, the vignetting is a tad too much creating halo effects around your subjects.
     
  5. AdWright

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Jul 2003

    Posts: 2,495

    As mentioned, the vignetting is pretty strong - a bit too much for my tastes. Also, what has happened around the girl's hair in number 1?
     
  6. themask70

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,156

    Location: Saffron Walden, Essex


    The pic thats i used for number 1 was one that i had already messed about with in photoshop. Bascialy i had selected her head with quick mask and upped the shaprness on that and not everything else so i suppose its just showing now.