Looking for a good Monitor + GPU for about £1,000 to £1,200

Associate
Hi,

I'm a software engineer and so get a huge amount of use of my computer and screen. I also play games, specifically I'm really looking forwards to playing Cyberpunk 2077 and Amazon New World, as well as a lot of rocket league.

I have a Nvidia 970 at the moment, and a 35" Asus predator (Z35). The monitor has an issue where it shows horizontal white lines on it, it's a common issue and I bought it second hand so can't return it. The resolution is 2560×1080, which I'd like to increase. My issue is, to fix the white lines I need a new monitor, if I get one with a higher resolution my graphics card will struggle as it's old. I'd like to play some new games anyway.

I could do with:
Monitor specs:
- 35" or a bit bigger, but not 40"+ else it'll not fit on my desk
- HDMI or USB-C input for my work laptop
- A spare input for my PC (that fits with the graphics card
- A resolution higher than 2560x1080
- I really like glossy screens as the colours always seemed to pop a bit more; e.g the apple monitors. It's not a requirement but generally bright sharp colours and a good refresh rate for gaming are what I'm after.

Graphics specs:
- Needs to play New World and Cyberpunk on the new resolution at a decent frame rate, but I'm not needing something hugely overkill framerate wise.
- I bought a silly sized power supply a long time ago for mining bitcoin, and have space for a second card if it would be better to have two less capable cards for the most bang for my buck (though I doubt it will be because of heat etc)

Are there any tips/tricks or things I should watch out for, or wait for? I've got about £1k and would ideally like to pick up both monitor + GPU. Any suggestions?

Any help is really appreciated!

Permabanned
My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £427.69 (includes shipping: £11.70)