looking for help with upgrading ram

Associate
hi im still learning some of the pc hardware side of things im looking to upgrade my ram any advice would be appreciated thanks
i currently have 16gb corsair vengeance ddr4 2400mhz and the motherboard is asus h310-plus r2.0
thanks again

Man of Honour
Is it one stick or two sticks? It looks like you only have 2 memory slots, so if it's 2 sticks you'd have to sell them and buy 32GB 16x2.

The motherboard only supports 2666, but the price difference between 2666 and 3000+ is pretty low, so I wouldn't worry about it, just make sure it's a good deal.

Associate
OP
Thanks man i appreciate the reply and yeah i found out today that my motherboard wouldnt support the ram im looking for so im gonna have to buy a new motherboard and im open to suggestions if anyone has one haha the ram im looking to get is the rgb corsair vengence 16gb (2x8) 3200 mega hertz thanks again

Man of Honour
Thanks man i appreciate the reply and yeah i found out today that my motherboard wouldnt support the ram im looking for so im gonna have to buy a new motherboard and im open to suggestions if anyone has one haha the ram im looking to get is the rgb corsair vengence 16gb (2x8) 3200 mega hertz thanks again
I wouldn't buy a new motherboard just to have faster memory, it's unlikely to be worth spending so much.

Associate
OP
What's the current PC specs and what are hoping to achieve by upgrading to faster ram?

Well i play escape from tarkov while streaming and its kinda prone to stutters at times i just wanted to try faster ram speed to see if it made a differance at all
My specs are
Intel i7-9700 (8 core)
16gb corsair vengence ddr4 2400mhz
Asus h310-plus r2.o motherboard
8gb nvidia rtx 2070 super

Soldato
You should be able to run your current ram a 2666 if you adjust it manually but that's the max the board will support.

Since your i7 9700 is only 8/8 cores threads that is probably holding you back a bit also especially when your streaming.