Looking to take my CBT.

Soldato
In the midst of filling out the form for a Provisional (As far as I'm aware it is the D1 form?)

I have never done any of this before so it's all alien to me and don't want to mess it up.

Any tips or advice? I was going for a car, but thought the bike would be a better option for now.

The mother approved surprisingly, even after the worried mother chat.

Any tips/advice? I have begun putting some into savings if/when I complete the CBT and do decide it is the path for me. I am just dreading roundabouts, mainly being on the inside lane, or knowing when to allow vehicles to go round, or when I'm OK to go round.

Has anyone done a CBT on an automatic? I can't imagine its the most popular choice but it is an option I am considering. I know manuals are more fun/better to some but I want something I will be able to handle.

I really don't want a moped, but if push comes to shove I will consider it.

Edit: If I complete the CBT and don't fail (not sure how hard it is to fail) The price point for a bike will be around £2000. But will have to be a 125. Pretty sure I can learn on a 125 and don't need to work up from a 50cc?

Caporegime
The biggest piece of advice I can give you is to take your own gear when going for your CBT. If you don't, you'll end up using their stuff which is usually manky, stinky, old, worn-by-a-million-other-people stuff which will ruin the day. Gloves and helmet at least. Obviously they might even require this now what with the murderous virus on the loose but if they don't, do it anyway. This is of course assuming you're committed and will definitely use the stuff afterwards.