1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Missing parts from Antec P180

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by musicman53, 2 Jun 2006.

  1. musicman53

    Gangster

    Joined: 2 Feb 2006

    Posts: 400

    Location: Chepstow, Wales

    Just got my new P180 from Overclockers.
    Opened it and the VGA ventilation duct(all of it)is missing.
    Supposed to be pre installed.
    Was never, and it's not anywhere to be found.
    Now I have to RMA it and pay again for post/shipping.
    I thought maybe Antec might send me the part if I asked them.
     
  2. Yewen

    Capodecina

    Joined: 9 Nov 2003

    Posts: 17,719

    Location: Leeds

    You should get the shipping money back due to the goods not being as advertised. :)

    Could always try Antec, but the duct is a waste of time so unless you really need it then just ignore it not being there, saves you putting it in the bin. :p
     
  3. gr1mey

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 10 Apr 2006

    Posts: 1,006

    Location: Southampton

    but the duct comes with the spare drive rails attached for it :)

    but I see you got them so I wouldnt worry the duct isnt much cop tbh
     
  4. musicman53

    Gangster

    Joined: 2 Feb 2006

    Posts: 400

    Location: Chepstow, Wales

    From Antec
    "Kevin,
    You must have the newest revision of the P180. This is the P180 v1.1. The bar code on the box should say P180 v1.1 and you will also notice the images on the box do not have the VGA duct as well. We have removed the duct and replaced it with 120mm fan mounting brackets for the upper hard drive cage. The air duct isn't as effective compared to mounting a 120mm fan on the upper hard drive cage. Our images of the case on our website (http://www.antec.com/images/400/p180v1_inside.jpg) also do not show the air duct anymore."
    I looked and sure enough it is v1.1.
     
  5. Mr Mister

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 1,670

    ask ocuk for a tenner off your next order. Dont tell them about the 1.1 business. :D
     
  6. musicman53

    Gangster

    Joined: 2 Feb 2006

    Posts: 400

    Location: Chepstow, Wales

    Reckon they don't know anyway....
    :rolleyes:
     
  7. Messiah Khan

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Sep 2005

    Posts: 10,000

    Location: Scottish Highlands

    I have the vga duct and a 120mm mounting on top. If you really want the vga duct(It really not worth it, trust me) catch me on msn, and i'll send you it.
     
  8. musicman53

    Gangster

    Joined: 2 Feb 2006

    Posts: 400

    Location: Chepstow, Wales

    On version 1.1 Antec did away with the VGA ventilation duct and added a 120mm fan mount in the upper HDD area.
    For now I have the fan that was in the bottom(in front of PSU)in the upper HDD space.
    Have run out of connectors so cannot use it for now.
    email me at musucman1953@msn.com with info regarding your vga duct.
    :cool: