1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Mohaa Reg Fix?

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by benjo, 4 Feb 2006.

  1. benjo

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 12,749

    Location: London

    Hey all

    I used to play Mohaa LOADS... had a clan and everything... But since i got my X800XT-PE last year it just wont run. I re-install the game, install the latest patch, and run... but it just says "MOHAA.exe has performed an illegal operation" and then jumps back to desktop.

    I few months back someone on here posted a reg-fix for the game, i gave it a go and it actually worked. Played it all night. Came back the next day and it gave me the same error.

    Don't know what's going on here but i really wanna get the game working again. It was my main game and i was very popular on the community :cool:

    Help please! :)
     
  2. Naffa

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,455

    Location: Bristol

    you need to upgrade to a 9800pro ;)
     
  3. fullfat

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 20 Jul 2005

    Posts: 1,653

    Location: Nottingham

    or ive got a mx400 here? :D

    seriously though, ive not had that problem at all with running it.
    whats the rest of your setup? got a X2 cpu by any chance?
     
  4. Naffa

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 11,455

    Location: Bristol

    he has a 3200XP, 2x512MB Kingston 3200 and an x800xtpe.
     
  5. benjo

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 12,749

    Location: London

    Right, i uninstalled the game... cleared it from the registry and reinstalled it.

    Game loads up fine now. But when i attempt to connect to servers i get the following error message:

    "MSG_ReadDeltaEntity: unrecognized entity field type 1778 for field 203"

    Any ideas?
     
  6. benjo plz.

    Capodecina

    Joined: 15 Jan 2004

    Posts: 14,208

    Location: Hall

    Well I did have this problem once, but I updated my drivers and it worked fine (so make sure you have the latest drivers) and if it still doesn't work, phone EA tech support.
     
  7. BYTEr

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,028

    Yeah MOHAA rocks, post on here when you get it working and I'll give you a game sometime.
     
  8. benjo

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 12,749

    Location: London

    Hi, i got it working.. but i'm trying to get used to some new controls lol