Motivation - FULL Fitness VLOG (skinny fat to shredded everyday vid) + Fear of Speaking

Soldato
This is a very long post but if at any point in your life you have come across an obstacle or you are currently struggling - please bare with me.

It all started around March this year. It was my birthday.

I woke up, looked in the mirror and did not recognise myself.

I've gone through a lot in my life but last year has hit me especially hard, in early 2019 I've lost YEARS of savings and hard work in what felt like an instant. This, combined with a stressful job, led to depression, eating junk food all day and not leaving bed outside of going to work and back. I've spent almost a year living in the dark.

That one day, I have said no more - it is time to get back up and this time give it everything I have.

I have a lot of fitness knowledge and experience but gym usually bores me and I thought that spending a bit of money makes the commitment easier - I have dusted off my credit card and purchased Max Shred programme on Athlean-X because then at least I would think "Well, I've spent the money and might just as well at least try it now".

After being out of any serious training for over two years (I've worked A LOT on two startups +my part-time day job), I have become probably the most unfit I ever was in my life and have felt miserable - I have started at "Alarm 1 level", the lowest level of the programme and have felt like I will spit my lungs and heart out. But I did not want to give up, I've had enough.

Few days into the training, I have discovered the 'Kick in the AX' videos, and this video was there:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yX39J_YyKbs

I have had this in the loop and probably listened to this about ten times every morning before the workout.

After the first two weeks of training, I have started to get more energy and wake up earlier and earlier - soon beginning the training at 5 am before work. I have found my will of the champion again.