My hair transplant journey

Soldato
I've been slowly receeding since my mid 20's and now I'm 46 I've decided to go for a hair transplant.
To try and slow the rate of recession, I've been using minoxidil for about 6 years and Nizoral for about the same, I don't know if they've been of any benefit as obviously I can't say how I would have been without them but I'm happy to continue using.

I have tried finastride once about 5 years ago for about 6 months and again about 2 years ago for 3 months, both times I got side effects. I lost my mojo and just didn't feel 100% when on it.
At the back end of last year I decided to look into getting a hair transplant and after loads of research booked to go with a company called Fuecapilar in Turkey.

I made contact with them, who have been very communicative and professional from day one, they requested photos and after a few emails back and forth I decided to go for it. The total cost was £2000 with a deposit of £500, refundable until 1 month before the operation. The only other thing to pay for is flights which cost me £240.

I arrive 23rd September (fingers crossed with everything that's been going on), the transplant will be done over 2 days then fly home 26th September.

I'll keep this thread updated with my progress, here's my itinerary:

aq9CzbA.jpg

zxQnSJy.jpg

nLfOBAD.jpg

NcGM22u.jpg

oNOwYor.jpg

Soldato
Please don’t be offended by this but I’ve never understood being so vain or self conscious as to consider paying out to have a hair transplant but that aside I hope it goes well and you get what you want/expect.

Soldato
OP
Please don’t be offended by this but I’ve never understood being so vain or self conscious as to consider paying out to have a hair transplant but that aside I hope it goes well and you get what you want/expect.
Cheers :)
I'm not offended at all, I think that's why I've waited till now to do it.