Need help on pc build please

Associate
Hi all

I am a total noob when it comes to a new pc build. Currently I am looking for something high spec enough to deal with most games on ultra out the box.

That said I have a budget. So my plan is to spend more on less easily upgradeable items and spend a bit less on stuff I can upgrade 6 months down the line.

My current build option is :

How ever I am also open to a ryzen build.

Unfortunately the room the pc will be in often gets up to 34 plus degrees even in winter.
It will mainly be used for gaming and a bit of film/photo editing.

All advice appreciated.

Soldato
@MizzFury

since heat is an issue, AIO or All in One water coolers will be your friend, and since you mention Ultra out of the Box, OCUK selling their GTX 1080 FE cards for a steal, put a NZXT Kraken G12 and AIO on there and will be cool enough in summer!

but knowing your budgeting and screen resolution/ refresh is key!

Ryzen 5 1600 or 7 1700 should do your proud

Associate
OP
no idea why the pic isn't showing. I tend to overspend on pc'c so I am giving y self a max budget 1300k. just need windows, I have a monitor that will do for now.

NZXT LEXA S windowed midi tower black

intel core i5-7600k 3.8ghz kaby lake socket LGA1151

asus prime Z270-A INTEL z270 ddr4 atx

Corsair vengeance 8gb DDR4 PC4 24000C15 3000mhz dual channel

KFA2 GEFORCE GTX 1060 OC 3GB

corsair TX650M 80 plus gold semi mod psu

Corsair hydro h60 v2

samsung 250 ssd

seagate 2tb hd

Soldato