1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Netgear D814

Discussion in 'Networks & Internet Connectivity' started by Mekrel, 3 Feb 2006.

  1. Mekrel

    Soldato

    Joined: 2 Aug 2004

    Posts: 6,839

    Location: Buckinghamshire

    Need to find firmware updates to this router but there is no mention of it as a product on Netgear's site.

    Any idea as to why that is?
     
  2. tolien

    Caporegime

    Joined: 16 May 2003

    Posts: 25,368

    Location: ::1

    You mean DG814?
    It's been discontinued for aaages.
     
  3. kitfit1

    Mobster

    Joined: 24 Feb 2003

    Posts: 3,556

    Location: Stourport-On-Severn

    It may well have been Tolien, but Netgear still support it.
    Click hear http://kbserver.netgear.com/products/DG814.asp and you should find what your after Mekrel.
     
  4. tolien

    Caporegime

    Joined: 16 May 2003

    Posts: 25,368

    Location: ::1

    Yeah, I didn't deny that though :p

    I get an error from that page after it loads. Doesn't matter.
     
  5. Mekrel

    Soldato

    Joined: 2 Aug 2004

    Posts: 6,839

    Location: Buckinghamshire

    Thanks guys, yeah I did mean the DG814, silly me and my typos.

    Cheers again