New Build Help

Associate
Hi guys well today while gaming my pc decided to pack up on me, spent the afternoon trying different things and have now given up on it as it could be anything from gpu motherboard/chip just red lights on mb now and no signal detected :(..so have decided to build a new pc but I'm out of date on what's about so could do with some help please so I get the right match with components :)

Looking for it as a gaming pc and want a good 980ti sound card mb cpu will keep my psu as it's not that old 850 corsair also looking for a corsair cooler and want to downgrade from a full tower case as i have a 800d and it's just to big now,something with good cooling and dust filters if poss as well..many thanks

Associate
OP
It's not that old m8 and everything fires up all fans just no signal on monitor red cpu led on gpu lights on and fans spinning I suspect it's my mb. .but I'm no expert on trouble shooting. .All that happen was gaming and all of a sudden fans sped up in case for about 5 sec then black screen tried reboot and I did get a green screen with artifacts .tried a reboot again and there is nothing now.

Associate
OP
Have added this to basket what you guys think.

okoqxj.png
[/IMG]

Soldato
You don't really need a soundcard. Motherboards have good onboard audio these days.

The 500GB Evo or the Crucial BX100 works out cheaper than 2 x 250GB ones.

The EVGA GS 650W is cheaper. You don't really need a Platinum rated unit. The EVGA GS is a Seasonic made psu.

This Corsair Ram is faster, and looks nicer imo.

YOUR BASKET
1 x Samsung 500GB 850 EVO SSD 2.5" SATA 6Gbps 32 Layer 3D V-NAND Solid State Drive (MZ-75E500B/EU) £155.99
1 x Crucial BX100 500GB SSD SATA 6Gbps 7mm Solid State Drive (CT500BX100SSD1) £139.99
1 x EVGA Supernova GS 650W '80 Plus Gold' Modular Power Supply £71.99
1 x Corsair Vengeance Pro Red 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 PC3-19200C11 2400MHz Dual Channel Memory Kit (CMY8GX3M2A2400C11R) £49.99
Total : £427.56 (includes shipping : £8.00 Ex.VAT).