1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nintendo DS

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by evade, 2 Jun 2006.

1. evade

Gangster

I was going to buy a new Nintendo DS Lite and I am going to sell my old Nintendo DS because I won't be needing it anymore. I was going to sell it on an online auction site but I am unsure of how much I will get. The reason is because it was originally imported from japan and the adapter would not be suitable for someone in the UK. Because of this I don't think it would seall for very much and was wondering if it is still worth selling it.

How much would I get for trading it in at GAME? I know that they don't give out that much but I have never used them before and was wondering how much they would offer. Or is there any other option where I can trade it in for DS Lite. Thanks in advance.

2. Kreeeee

Man of Honour

A japanese one went on the members market for £50 the other day.

3. JaFFa

Mobster

Think I saw a sign in game the other day that said if you trade in an old ds when buying a lite you get the lite for 59.99

So thats 40 squid for the ds, assuming the lite is 100?

4. Moonpie2

Mobster

Game will accept a Jap DS as long as you shell out the £5 for an english charger to go with it (they work apparently)
    But you will only get £40 for it -£5 for the charger.

Might be worth looking elsewhere first !!

5. chimaera

Mobster

Is it really worth spending the money to get a nicer looking version of the same machine :confused:

I'd love a lite but i can't justify spending £50 when i have a perfectly good DS sitting around.

6. Nuclearbaggins

Hitman

I would say yes in the case of the DS I think the fact its smaller and I think im right in saying the screens are of a slightly better quality so it would be worth the extra outlay.

Last edited: 2 Jun 2006
  7. evade

Gangster

Thanks for the replies :)