No education, no experience, need a job!

Associate
Hey, my story may sound a bit strange, but after the age of 8 I never studied. I don’t mean I went to school and didn’t focus. No! I didn’t even attend school due to several reasons and things happening in the family. I’m 24 now and haven’t studied or gone back to school since then. I’m just hoping I could get some job and start building myself up. Most jobs require a CV, but if I have no education or work experience, what could I possibly write in a CV? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Associate
OP
Music was my life. Started playing piano at the age of 6 and picked up guitar some years later. Went on to write and record songs in my little home studio, etc. I helped out in a lot of different ways at my local church, e.g. as a musician, writing scripts for Sunday school performances and plays, organising and directing musicians for events, etc. I was also part of music projects where we produced 5 or 6 music albums in 2014-2019 in which I was very much involved in singing, music, and editing.

Soldato
It's going to be hard, no doubt, but it will be a lot easier if you can get some schooling done. There are a number of sixth form colleges and universities that offer GCSE courses for adults, often in the evening. You'll find it a lot easier to get your foot in the door of a job that you'd actually want if you have your GCSEs in English and Maths. Many entry level jobs see those as bare minimums, including many apprenticeship options.

Caporegime