1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OcUK Value Hanns-G HC194D 19" LCD Monitor

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by Phaser, 30 Jul 2006.

  1. Phaser

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 Mar 2004

    Posts: 1,562

    Quick question. Is this wall mountable? Does it come with the nessecary brackets?

    Also is it just DVI input and does the cable come with it?

    Cheers.
     
  2. D.Roberts

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Feb 2006

    Posts: 3,319

    Location: not sure

    1 yes
    2 no
    3 no vga to
    4 no

    great moniter m8.
     
  3. shimy182

    Mobster

    Joined: 6 Sep 2005

    Posts: 3,814

    Location: Cambridge

    how much are those brackets???

    and dont you mean there is yes to the DVI input?

    i have it its not bad. no dead pixels either ;) .
     
  4. Phaser

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 17 Mar 2004

    Posts: 1,562

    I had a quick look on other computer sites and was seeing prices of over £50+. :eek: Just less than half the price of the monitor!

    A quick eBay brought up some for around £15 which are supposed to be "universal", dunno how good they are though.
     
  5. shimy182

    Mobster

    Joined: 6 Sep 2005

    Posts: 3,814

    Location: Cambridge

    :/

    think i will pass for now *looks for gaffatape*
     
  6. D.Roberts

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Feb 2006

    Posts: 3,319

    Location: not sure

    he said is it JUST dvi i sain no vga to.
     
  7. sanofi

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Jul 2006

    Posts: 1,849

    Location: Vienna

    It features both DVI and seperate VGA connectivity but only comes with a VGA cable.
     
  8. PC-M Vip3r

    Hitman

    Joined: 26 Mar 2006

    Posts: 576

    So how much are DVI Cables?
     
  9. Kreeeee

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 13 Jul 2004

    Posts: 43,276

    Location: /* */

    £3
     
  10. gnr26

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Jul 2006

    Posts: 148

    most graphics cards are DVI-I with the 4 extra pins around the single slot...but this monitor is DVI-D so if you use a DVI-I cable one end will plug into your graphics but the other wont go into this monitor..make sure you buy a DVI-D---DVI-D cable. I picked up this monitor myself..running it through vga adapter ..one thing im not liking is the skin tones in photos and xvid or divx playback..its awful compared to my old CRT...bit better on dvd playback..also if i use cleartype in text settings there are annoying bits of pink tint around text across the whole screen.
     
  11. G-MAN2004

    Caporegime

    Joined: 4 Jul 2004

    Posts: 30,243

    Is it any good for games?
     
  12. fonzee

    Soldato

    Joined: 23 Jun 2005

    Posts: 5,297

    Location: Cornwall

    yes fine...
     
  13. davidstone28

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 16 Jun 2006

    Posts: 287

    :D
     
  14. Oliy

    Associate

    Joined: 13 Sep 2006

    Posts: 15

    I've just got two of these, and am wanting to use the DVI (mine came with DVI and VGA cables).

    I can't get the DVI to work (it says no input detected). I know the DVI output of my video card (Radeon 9600) works because right now I'm using a DVI-VGA converter cable on it.

    Is this something to do with DVI-D and DVI-I? The DVI cables supplied with the monitor are DVI-D, while the DVI-VGA converter (which works) is DVI-I with the 4 extra pins.
    Do I need to enable DVI-I on my Radeon?

    Thanks!

    Oliy