1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

**Official Asus A8N32-SLI DELUXE Thread**

Discussion in 'Motherboards' started by Kaiju, 17 Feb 2006.

  1. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    Hey A8N32 owners, please post your experiences with the board.

    On a side note anyone got screenies of some stable BIOS settings? I have yet to meddle with the A64 platform, but if it was as easy as getting my 1700+ to 2.5GHz i'll be laughing. :)

    I will have test results up either today or tomorrow depending on how much free time i have tonight.

    Useful links

    Great starting point for A8N32 users

    BIOS, Drivers, Utilities, Manuals
     
    Last edited: 21 Feb 2006
  2. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    im in desperate need for a working Win x64 Nvidia SATA Raid drivers for the floppy disk stage of the installation.

    x64 installs then the screen corrodes upon install.
     
  3. w3bbo

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 14 Nov 2005

    Posts: 10,663

    Location: Up North

    About time us A8n32 users had an 'official' thread :p

    I'll try and post some SS of my bios (2.7 stable) when I get home. :)
     
  4. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    ive got a 4800+ with 2x256 7800GTX Golden sample (500/1400), lets hope it flies :)
     
  5. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    anyone had any experience in overclocking this baby?
     
  6. steveo

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 May 2005

    Posts: 5,153

    Location: Ripon, North Yorkshire

    been looking at this board for my next build which am hoping to buy next week but am just wondering how it will perform with an ati 1900 card any one a setup like this :confused:
     
  7. g0hix

    Associate

    Joined: 24 Jan 2003

    Posts: 25

    New Bios available from ASUS site:
    A8N32-SLI Deluxe Bios version 1103
    1- Support VCT Function for both LAN.
    2- Show pink and red color when oversetting Dram voltage.
    3- Fixed System show wrong Memory Installed Size when Enable Memory Hole Function.
    4- Update AI Booster Code to improve overclocking ability.

    Seems to be stable so far :)
     
  8. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    The ATi X1900 will perform perfectly on the A8N32, it's the card i will be upgrading too once the X800XT has had its day. Benches with the X1900 series are up all over, just give it a Google. Of course, the board will only house one ATI card á la Crossfire, but with a board like the X1900 who needs SLI. ;)

    Good thing i waited till next week before putting all my components together, hopefully another BIOS will be introduced mid-week.
     
  9. steveo

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 May 2005

    Posts: 5,153

    Location: Ripon, North Yorkshire

    cheers for that am only running a 19in screen so am stuck at 1280^1024 but i love my viewsonic and its gorgous screen for running bf2 so i dont need 2 1900s so am alright with that
     
  10. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    currently running at 2.65ghz on my x2 4800+ at default volts and mem timings. So far seem a rock stable motherboard, very very impressed thus far.
     
  11. mpy32

    Gangster

    Joined: 27 Sep 2004

    Posts: 488

    did someone say f2 on boot to flash the bios from a floppy???
     
    Last edited: 20 Feb 2006
  12. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    yes

    does anyone know why my memory goes to 333mhz when my i up my cpu frequency past 220?
     
  13. Shads

    Gangster

    Joined: 24 Jun 2004

    Posts: 334

    Location: wrexham

    i think its Alt+F2 to flash from floppy but its in the link on first post some where i read it
     
  14. Big.Wayne

    Capodecina

    Joined: 11 Sep 2003

    Posts: 14,690

    Location: London

    Turn the settings off auto and try again.


    what memory are you using? :)
     
  15. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    Hey guys, hope y'all having fun. Just found this link from the BleedingEdge forum. Basically gives a list of BIOS settings for alot of the OCZ memory lines. As i have OCZ EB's, this is exactly what i've been looking for. I'm sure you can use these settings with other memory variants too.

    http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=17410
     
  16. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    Corsair XMS PC3500LL
     
  17. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    As i stated, i'm sure you can use those settings with other memory variants too, 3500LL's included. :)
     
  18. TrueBlue

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 173

    Location: Warrington

    ok so how does this help my cpu underclocking when put over 220fsb? my mem goes straight to 333mhz :confused:
     
  19. Kaiju

    Mobster

    Joined: 27 Jan 2005

    Posts: 3,638

    Location: Expat in HK

    It's not supposed to help you, this isn't just a thread for memory problems, lol.

    What BIOS you using? Try the latest 1014 version.
     
    Last edited: 21 Feb 2006
  20. XXXCorps

    Associate

    Joined: 16 Feb 2006

    Posts: 23

    Location: Leyland, Lancs

    Hi

    Go to your memory settings and change the frequency to limit then change the setting below that to 216 this will then change your memory frequency to 433Mhz...

    Hope this makes sense; been tweaking this board for some time now

    Regards

    Peter
     
    Last edited: 21 Feb 2006