1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

OMG SD TV rocks!!!

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by Ultra_Extreme, 18 May 2006.

1. Ultra_Extreme

Perma Banned

Right, errr, well tough one to explain is this. I've been playing 360 for about errrr 4 months or so. All on an SD tv. A 21" 4:3 aspect Bush jobee with a 3 inch hairline crack in the screen and a severe problem displaying green without it blurring horrendously.

I've still been more than impressed with graphics on the 360, except for rather bright, blurry grassy scenes that made me wanna throw up.

Now the way to solve the 'green' issue i thought was with an RGB cable rather than the component HD. So i ordered one off the bay for about £6. So far so fish and chips.

So i get the cable through and excitedly wap it in. Wow looks good. All the colours are crisp, text is still largely illegble, but ever since i got a 360 i put this down to not having a HDTV, thus ignored it fully.

So with itchy feet and money in the bank i thought, "Sod it" and picked up a copy of the AD paper, found a 1yr old 32" Widescreen TV for £80 and thought, "yeah lets go for this". Sure i'd have prefered a nice big LCD but heck i could have this NOW! So off i trundle, into the black heart of deepest darkest Neath some 90miles away. And i find that what i thought was some old knackered widescreen. Was in fact an immaculate silver pure flat telly sporting a marvelous picture, 3 scarts (only ever had TV's with one before lol) and great virtual surround sound. Clearly the elderly folks selling it were unaware of its true value (tho to be fair maybe only £130 ish).