1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opteron 144's back in stock!!

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by Gibbo, 28 Dec 2005.

  1. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 32,676

    Location: OcUK HQ

  2. Sigg

    Gangster

    Joined: 1 Dec 2003

    Posts: 452

    Location: France

    Hi Gibbo

    any plans to get other 939 opterons in? Specifically 165's? If so do you have any idea of when you might get stock??
    cheers :)
     
  3. kbc

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 20 Nov 2004

    Posts: 1,631

    Location: London

    Now that would be a good thing. :p
     
  4. !n$oMniA

    Gangster

    Joined: 30 Oct 2005

    Posts: 240

    Hi there,

    Any knowledge on what stepping they are?

    TIA
     
    Last edited: 28 Dec 2005
  5. hoju99

    Gangster

    Joined: 7 Nov 2002

    Posts: 338

    Location: Stafford

    Any idea on the stepping/oc ability?
     
  6. =GAMMO=

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 10 Jan 2004

    Posts: 1,301

    Location: UK near you :)

    More info would be great Gibbo, really after a new chip :D



    =GAMMO=
     
  7. GAMEfreak

    Hitman

    Joined: 16 Nov 2005

    Posts: 759

    Location: Newry, Northern ireland

    yeah, do uz expect any 146's in within the next month? i intend to buy one...
     
  8. Townlea

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 6 Aug 2005

    Posts: 1,142

    Location: Preston, UK

    I have a thread open atm

    Would really love to know!
     
  9. chopchop

    Banned

    Joined: 14 Jun 2004

    Posts: 6,118

    i want a 146 :|
     
  10. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 32,676

    Location: OcUK HQ

    OSA144DAA5BN / CAB2E 0548EPAW

    Thats the stepping info. :)
    Any good?
     
  11. Mr Mister

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 1,670

    Please some opteron 165's!!!!!
     
  12. Minstadave

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jan 2004

    Posts: 26,578

    Location: Rutland

    Yeah another vote for some 165s, really want one of them now :D
     
  13. Mr Mister

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 1,670

    everyone who wants 165/170 post in the product suggestions forum!
     
  14. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,239

    Location: Ireland

    Hmm ive just ordered a socket 939 asrock motherboard as well. This might be a decent buy for me, but i dunno how overclockable the 1.8's are, far as im aware its the 2.0's that are hitting around fx 57 speeds pretty much consistently. :confused:

    Then again even if i coul get 2.4 out of it id be getting a £250 chip for a ton, can't complain about that, might have to order one tomorrow :)
     
    Last edited: 29 Dec 2005
  15. a1ex2001

    Capodecina

    Joined: 14 Mar 2005

    Posts: 13,053

    Location: Here and There...

    Even at stock the Opty is the best value for money AMD processor available at the minute so the overclock just puts them in a different league
     
  16. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,239

    Location: Ireland

    Yeha i dunno though, kinda mulling it over. At the moment ive a prescott 3.2 @ 4ghz. Not really sure how an opteron at 2.4ghz or so would compare for gamin, probably not much in it at all.
     
  17. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,239

    Location: Ireland

    Just ordered one, my motherboard won't be here till 5th jan though. :(
     
  18. m3csl2004

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jun 2005

    Posts: 621

    Location: Sheffield

    youll hit more than 2.4 tbh - 2.8 with volts
     
  19. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,239

    Location: Ireland


    Hopefully so :)

    Anyone know if i need anew psu, ive been reading the opteron thread and noticed some people neded to get a new psu with a different atx connector, my psu curently is an antec 430 watt. :confused: