1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Opteron 165 overclocking help

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Viral, 17 May 2006.

  1. Viral

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Mar 2006

    Posts: 455

    Location: Vancouver, BC

    Ok I have managed to overclock to 2478Mhz with these settings.

    HTT 275 I cannot go any higher without crashing at bios
    PCI Lock 33.3 @100Mhz
    Hypertransport x3
    Ram FSB 266Mhz
    1T Commandrate
    1.465volts cpu

    What can I do now to get a higher overclock?
     
  2. vanandjuanunited

    Soldato

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 5,328

    Try running memory at 200. Loosen memory settings perhaps. In cpuz what speed is memory at?
    Could also be that is your boards limit.
     
  3. Viral

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Mar 2006

    Posts: 455

    Location: Vancouver, BC

    Ok why will running it at 200 help me?
    In Cpu Z my memory is running
    177Mhz
    2.5 cas
    3-2-5-11-16
     
  4. vanandjuanunited

    Soldato

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 5,328

    Couldnt be bothered to check what effective memory your overclockwas so its not that if its at 177. Do a search as see what Htt other users have your board at. This will give a better idea of its limit.
     
  5. Viral

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Mar 2006

    Posts: 455

    Location: Vancouver, BC

    Hi guys I am looking for a little help with overclocking my rig still. If anybody else has the same mobo and CPU could you please tell me the settings you are using in the Bios and how o/c it is.
     
  6. Hades

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2002

    Posts: 24,894

    Location: Surrey

    I have a 165 on a DFI mobo and get 2.7ghz - (300 x 9). My HT is down to 3 and I have slackened my memory timings down even though it should be able to cope. I had to puch it to 1.55v though.
     
  7. Viral

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Mar 2006

    Posts: 455

    Location: Vancouver, BC

    Ok so what settings do you have for pci lock, HTT, ram Mhz, etc?
     
  8. Viral

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Mar 2006

    Posts: 455

    Location: Vancouver, BC

    Here are a couple of shots from cpu-z for you to look at.

    [​IMG]