1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Overclock Question

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by n4zer0, 5 Mar 2010.

  1. n4zer0

    Gangster

    Joined: 13 Feb 2004

    Posts: 126

    Location: stoke on trent

    Hi all

    just a quick question i have overclocked my Quad 2.33 to 3.50 works fine but when loading windows and checking device manager it is still telling me my clock speed is 2.33 on all 4 cores . but bios is stating that clock is 3.50 ?

    mobo is asus p5q pro turbo

    any help would be great .
     
  2. n4zer0

    Gangster

    Joined: 13 Feb 2004

    Posts: 126

    Location: stoke on trent

    anyone help
     
  3. UKDTweak

    Soldato

    Joined: 2 Dec 2002

    Posts: 6,592

    Location: N.Ireland

    Download CPU-Z and run it to see what the actual speed of your CPU is, windows 7 reports the default CPU speed..
     
  4. griffter

    Associate

    Joined: 19 Jan 2010

    Posts: 35

    Location: MK

    Hi,

    Download this tool : http://www.cpuid.com/cpuz.php
    That will tell you the real speed, also download prime95.exe to stress the CPU to see it goto it's max setting.

    Hope that helps
     
    Last edited: 5 Mar 2010