PC noob, need advice/info

Associate
Good afternoon, I recently bought a gaming pc and I want to know what I require or if it’s possible to upgrade with what I want, any advice is appreciated. Il start with my set up.

case: CIT prism
Motherboard: asus prime a320m-k
Processor: ryzen 3 3200g
Graphics: Vega 8 (built into ryzen 3)
Ram: Corsair vengeance lpx 3000mhz ddr 4 2x8Gb
Psu: fierce PC 450watt

not great but my first pc and I’m a complete noob lol so I’m wondering if I can add a gpu that will fit/work well, I have been looking at the ADM RX580 is this a possible upgrade? Thanks, Shane

Soldato
Yeah you can put a graphics card in that, the RX 580 would be a solid upgrade to play @ 1080p.

Could you check the exact make/model of that power supply though? Only concern is it's non-branded and seems to be the retailer's name. Might not be good enough to run a dedicated GPU.

Associate
OP
Yeah you can put a graphics card in that, the RX 580 would be a solid upgrade to play @ 1080p.

Could you check the exact make/model of that power supply though? Only concern is it's non-branded and seems to be the retailer's name. Might not be good enough to run a dedicated GPU.
Thanks for the fast reply mate, yer I will have a look at the psu and get back to you, thanks

Man of Honour
From what I can see on their website, that PSU has around 330 watts available on the +12v rail.

In theory your PC should happily come in below that, but I don't know how it will react to such a powerful graphics card. It also appears to have only one 8 pin PCI-E connector.

A 1650 (bad value), 1650 Super or a used 1050 Ti (bad value new) might be safer, but the RX 580 will be a better buy (based on current prices / stock).

Associate
OP

It seems you are right about the psu, I think it’s just a cheap one with the firms logo on it. So I would need to get a better psu before installing the rx580? If so what would you recommend? Thanks

Associate
OP