1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Playing Halo 2 on the 360?

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by richieboy, 16 Feb 2006.

  1. richieboy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 29 Dec 2004

    Posts: 2,149

    As above really - is it possible to play it as it seems to tell me i have a scratched disk when i try - but the disk is immaculate.

    I also want to play a friend on Xbox Live - is that possible on the 360 with the old game?
     
  2. FeFiDoh

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 17 Aug 2005

    Posts: 7,595

    Location: Swindon

    ive seen playing play it on my friends list so cant see why not :(
     
  3. Memphis

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 12,204

    Location: Inverness

    Plays fine here. Absolutely awesome in fact.

    Yes you can play on Live also. Found it quite funny actually that when it downloaded the patch for Halo 2, it flashed up the original Xbox dash screen to advise it was updating.
     
  4. FordPrefect

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 2,715

    Plays fine here also. I didnt have an xbox for halo 2 so bought it to catch up ;)
     
  5. richieboy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 29 Dec 2004

    Posts: 2,149

    Its alright - it was my pal being abit of a monkey, hes learnt his lesson now...

    Thanks guys.

    Now just gotta download these map packs without being freaked out by the old Xbox GUI!