1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please conveince me not to join the T.A.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ElRazur, 8 Mar 2006.

1. ElRazur

Capodecina

Im currently a final year Biomedical student in a university in London, I am in my early 20's and for like a year or so now, the idea of joining the Army (especially T.A) has been playing on my mind.

My current field of study offers plenty of potentials but i dont know why i am even doing it. Dont get me wrong, i like it but sometimes i just feel or should i say i dont like the idea of staying in a Lab and playing with samples etc. I honestly feel like i should get out more. Twice i have phone up and twice i have backed down!

Well, the question is should i join the Territorial Army or Not :confused:

2. Visage

PermaBanned

Reason 1: Its not CounterStrike, and you may well die, with a zero chance of respawning.

3. Matblack

Capodecina

This should go in the wise quotes thread tbh

MB

4. InsomniaCalls

Mobster

Nope - I'm not allowed because I might die so there's gotta be some logic there. :p

5. mrgubby

Soldato

Somebody I know has been in the T.A's for years & had a great time :)

He's having loads of time off work on holiday now , something to do with the bullet hole where his elbow was .

Seems he left that bit of his body in Afghanistan. :confused:

6. Sic

Capodecina

i hate when you do this. jump in with the first reply as a definitive and complete answer to the entire post that cannot be improved in any way. please stop doing that!

7. ben_j_davis

Wise Guy

What do you think you will get out of Joining the T.A?

8. ElRazur

Capodecina

Adventure, some sort of trade applicable to life, ...seriously i dont know. I have just got this urge over a year now to join. :(

9. HEADRAT

Capodecina

Shot in the face in somebody elses country! ;)

HEADRAT

10. afraser2k

Sgarrista

You'd get to see the world, possibly.