1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problem with guildwars

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Andr3w, 11 Jul 2006.

  1. Andr3w

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Oct 2004

    Posts: 19,741

    Location: England

    Hey, recently just re-installed guildwars (not factions) and went to log in, well instead of explaining ill just show you a screenshot.

    clicky
    clicky again

    I tried re-entering my key and it says that it is inuse! But its my key so its been used by me....

    :(?
     
    Last edited: 11 Jul 2006
  2. chimaera

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,511

    Location: Houston, TX

    have you tried logging into your account from the ncsoft site rather than in-game and checking if everything is alright from there, maybe your CD key has been removed from your account yet is still registered on their servers.

    that was my sensible reply, my not so helpful reply was that its the GW Gods telling you theres too many assasins already ;)
     
  3. Andr3w

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Oct 2004

    Posts: 19,741

    Location: England

    i cant find the nsoft log in section :p
     
  4. kicks66

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Jul 2004

    Posts: 1,866

    perhaps try reinstalling? thats always sorted my problems
     
  5. Andr3w

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Oct 2004

    Posts: 19,741

    Location: England

    already tried =[
     
  6. kicks66

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Jul 2004

    Posts: 1,866

    perhaps becasue its been inactive for so long, try emailing ncsoft see what they say//ringing them
     
  7. chimaera

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,511

    Location: Houston, TX