1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ps2 looks rubbish on my sammy

Discussion in 'Console Games & Hardware' started by Eliot, 27 Jan 2006.

  1. Phil99

    Capodecina

    Joined: 29 Oct 2004

    Posts: 10,898

    We have our DVD player plugged in to the Sky box at the moment and even when the Sky is on if we turn the DVD player on it'll override the Sky signal and switch to DVD player automatically. Full RGB as well.

    I don't think this would work if the Sky box was unplugged from the power though.
     
  2. cokecan

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 4 Jan 2004

    Posts: 7,652

    Location: Nottingham

    why dont you get a vga switcher???? you said the vga was being used right??? have that and the 360 connected by vga with the switch, then use the component on your ps2 (assuming i DID read there was a ps2 component cable???????)

    im using a vga switch with my projector, 360 and computer. havnt noticed any loss in quality, and it only cos me about £10
     
  3. Eliot

    Soldato

    Joined: 29 Mar 2005

    Posts: 5,792

    yah but what about sound for the vga
     
  4. cokecan

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 4 Jan 2004

    Posts: 7,652

    Location: Nottingham

    either optical or composite. i have mine going to my amp via optical for some dolby digital goodness :)

    i guess if your usin hte telly only then you can use the composite L and R, if your using something else that uses composite L and R then you could use a splitter that are available everywhere for a few pence

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Ripper

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Jan 2003

    Posts: 11,400

    Location: Newark, Notts

    Ok so with that cable, i could plug it into the back of my tv, then plug my 360 ps2 and gamecube into that adapter and just switch everytime i play whichever console?