1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PS3 pad working with Vista 64bit yet?

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Robert1986, 19 Sep 2009.

  1. Robert1986

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Apr 2007

    Posts: 23,163

    Location: stat city

    Is there a fix to get the PS3 pad working with vista 64bit yet?
     
  2. David41

    Hitman

    Joined: 23 Apr 2009

    Posts: 604

    Location: Glasgow

    Last time I checked it only worked for 32-bit. Not sure now though.
     
  3. Mark A

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 May 2005

    Posts: 18,015

    Location: Lancashire

  4. hyperst

    Mobster

    Joined: 16 Dec 2008

    Posts: 4,019

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Last edited: 20 Jan 2011
  5. mi9tchy

    Hitman

    Joined: 16 Mar 2005

    Posts: 895

    Location: london

    yes it works
     
  6. pinkacidbootson

    Mobster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2006

    Posts: 4,001

    Location: Rhone-Alpes, France

    I tried that motioninjoy driver a couple of months ago and it worked at first, then for some reason the sticks wouldn't work properly at all. Hopefully the latest version works ok!
     
  7. Mark A

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 May 2005

    Posts: 18,015

    Location: Lancashire

    I will when i get a game that uses a pad :confused:.
     
  8. Dave85

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Jan 2004

    Posts: 8,734

    Location: Sunny Scotland

    works fine been using it with NFS shift.
     
  9. chaparral

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Nov 2005

    Posts: 22,369

    Location: Guernsey (In lockdown from 23.01.21)

    Thanks guys......I didn't know that i could use my PS3 gamepad on my PC
     
  10. asim18

    Capodecina

    Joined: 5 Dec 2006

    Posts: 15,410

    I've been using this for several months. Started a thread for it too. Works 100% perfectly for me.
     
  11. Bubo

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 6,950

    Location: Scun'orp

    I note you still have to do the F8 at boot up to disable driver signing. Is there any downside to installing the drivers but not doing this every boot up, i.e. only doing it when you want to play a game that uses the joypad? Will windows complain if you boot without doing the F8 thing but with these drivers installed?
     
  12. Dave85

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Jan 2004

    Posts: 8,734

    Location: Sunny Scotland

    no it doesnt complain it just doesnt work, there is a few programmes out there that can do it automatically for you.

    readydriver + etc
     
  13. mi9tchy

    Hitman

    Joined: 16 Mar 2005

    Posts: 895

    Location: london

  14. kishan666

    Gangster

    Joined: 6 May 2009

    Posts: 219

    Hey mate can you explain how you explain how you managed to get the sixaxis controller to work on NFS shift and how you set the controlls up ?


    Thanks Alot
     
  15. Dave85

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Jan 2004

    Posts: 8,734

    Location: Sunny Scotland

    Sure once you have the pad all setup via usb with the driver etc. Use DS3 tool that came with the pad driver and change it to analog gamepad 2 and then go into controls on Shift and I choose custom pad, then map all buttons as you want to. Then setup up the steering dead zone etc in the other options so you get it how you want.
     
  16. mortals

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,116

    cool :)

    might give this a go so I can play PES on my PC with my PS3 pad instead of using the wired 360 controller I have :D
     
  17. Robert1986

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Apr 2007

    Posts: 23,163

    Location: stat city

    Got my ps3 pad working. Works in Resi 5 but for some reason Chris keeps spinning around. The analogue sticks are stuck pointing left.
     
  18. Robert1986

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Apr 2007

    Posts: 23,163

    Location: stat city

    The analogue sticks are going crazy when I try and calibrate it. :(
     
  19. MofoKilla

    Mobster

    Joined: 28 Nov 2005

    Posts: 2,975

    This works fine with v64 just make sure u disable driver signature enforcment on startup :)
     
  20. Robert1986

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Apr 2007

    Posts: 23,163

    Location: stat city

    I did. The controller buttons work. Just the sticks move on their own in game.