1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Question about ADSL Max

Discussion in 'Networks & Internet Connectivity' started by Al Vallario, 28 May 2006.

  1. Al Vallario

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Aug 2005

    Posts: 4,534

    Location: UK

    ..
     
    Last edited: 17 Dec 2011
  2. csmager

    Soldato

    Joined: 30 Dec 2003

    Posts: 5,770

    Location: London

    ADSL max works on stablity - if the line's unstable, it increases the SNR which in turn decreases your speed.

    So if 2Mb genuinely was unstable, I don't think you've got any chance of 4Mb. At best you might get 1.5Mb, i suppose.

    Can you remember your line stats when you were at 2Mb? If not, what are the stats now?
     
  3. GSDog

    Soldato

    Joined: 12 Jun 2004

    Posts: 5,462

    Location: Surrey

    Do you know what your line stats are?
     
  4. Doug

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 4,296

    Location: Newcastle

    I'd move to NTL, their cable network is completely seperate to BT's phone lines.