1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Quick Question ref Bluetooth.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by broady212003, 23 Jul 2006.

  1. broady212003

    Associate

    Joined: 27 May 2006

    Posts: 97

    Location: Teesside UK

    :cool: Hi @ll,

    Just a quick question on a Tevion bluetooth dongle and my pc :confused:

    I have installed it fine and it works ok with my mobile phone, but the thing is now that it is installed my internet explorer seems 2 take fore-ever 2 load up now, once it has loaded up it works fine and everything.

    so I am just wanting 2 know if anyone else has had a sim-type thing happen 2 them? and have you fixed the slow load up?

    just 4 info my pc spec is in my sig and im on a 4 mb connection using a router.

    cheers Paul. ;)
     
  2. hp7909

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2003

    Posts: 5,016

    Have Bluetooth dongle also but never experienced such problem?

    Try this: Go into 'Network Connections' (Right 'My Network Places') then disable 'Bluetooth Network Connection' (right click on icon then disable). Maybe that could be the cause of delay.

    Have it disabled on mine because not used but phone & PC can still communicate/etc :cool:
     
  3. broady212003

    Associate

    Joined: 27 May 2006

    Posts: 97

    Location: Teesside UK

    Cheers 4 the quick reply m8, but it has not made any change 2 the load speed.

    I just find it is strange using this bluetooth Dongle could cause this slow response by my explorer, I have timed it and its taking around 30 to 45 sec's 4 it 2 load-up, were's b4 it would load in around 5 sec's at the most.

    Anymore idea's weclome :)
     
  4. hp7909

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2003

    Posts: 5,016

    If that did not work/help, just wondering did you install any of the software that came with dongole? Because I did not, using XP Bluetooth drivers which come with SP2 :)
     
  5. broady212003

    Associate

    Joined: 27 May 2006

    Posts: 97

    Location: Teesside UK

    Thnx again m8,

    And the answer 2 your question is yes, I installed the software that came with it.
     
  6. hp7909

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2003

    Posts: 5,016

    Unless there's a specfic reason you need that software I'd say uninstall it all & try jst using XP's Bluetooth drivers (i.e. plug it in & it will pick up, install, etc). Once its done, in Control Panel they should be a Bluettoth icon. You can use this to connect to your phone, etc. Will be easy because of wizard's to guide you :cool:
     
  7. broady212003

    Associate

    Joined: 27 May 2006

    Posts: 97

    Location: Teesside UK

    Thnx once again m8, however windows is asking 4 install cd, and will not use sp pack2 drivers :confused: any other way around this?
     
  8. Aod

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 7 Oct 2004

    Posts: 8,675

    Location: London

    are you sure you have SP2?

    Also, do you happen to have a Q-tec PSU?
     
    Last edited: 24 Jul 2006
  9. hp7909

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2003

    Posts: 5,016

    It shouldn't be :confused: Anyway, I'm out of ideas :(