1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

rackmount cabinets

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by goreblast, 1 May 2006.

1. goreblast

Wise Guy

Quick question. I have a Cooolermaster s4000sx-1 case which is rackmountable and 670mm deep. most rackmount cabinets are 500mm deep would this be a problem?

2. zealot

Hitman

You can also get racks with a depth of 800mm as well.

3. goreblast

Wise Guy

Was looking at a 9u high one to go under a desk for 50 quid. Its 500mm deep - but am guessing it would just stick out the back.

4. BigBoy

Soldato

I may have one that will do what you want but i need to search it out as its right at the back of the workshop somewhere :D when i find it i will let you know.

Add me to MSN (in trust)

5. goreblast

Wise Guy

Added to MSN - needs to be max of 24-25 inches tall

6. BigBoy

Soldato

I wont be able to get to it untill the weekend as i have just had a load of work come in but as soon as i am able to i will get back to you.

7. goreblast

Wise Guy

Cheers BigBoy

^^^^^^^
    never thought I would ever say that! :eek:

8. goreblast

Wise Guy

Dont suppose you have got a chance to have a look yet?

9. kippermitten

Wise Guy

Yes it would. The mount points for the rear bolts will be too far towards the front of the case - unless you bodge!

Oh and whats the s4000sx like to use/own? I like to think its my dream case and have looked at getting a 2nd hand one, worth it?

10. goreblast

Wise Guy

Thanks for the reply. That was what I thought; you could "make" it fit.

Might make my own - got the rails here as they came with the case and left over wood from desk so all I really need is to make a box structure.