1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ram for DFI expert

Discussion in 'Memory' started by RoboCod, 19 Jun 2006.

  1. RoboCod

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jun 2004

    Posts: 18,658

    Location: On the Amiga500

    Hello again.

    I posted a while back about RAM for an Ultra-D, well I never actually got the ultra D but ended up with a DFI expert instead :cool: I've thrown an Opty 146 in there and Im currently running 1gb OCZ PC3500. Currently clocked it to 275x10 but my memory is on a low divider, 2/1.4 I think.

    Im about to order my new set of RAM and assuming I'm best with a set of BH5, perhaps some OCZ platinum? Can you guys recommend me which to get to best overclock this system, IM quite clueless :cool:

    thanks in advance
     
  2. FreeStream

    Capodecina

    Joined: 10 Apr 2004

    Posts: 13,375

    2Gb or 1Gb? Finding some TCCD/BH-5/UTT for 1Gb

    I have some sticks that do 300 2.5-4-3-7-9-14 @ 3V, and probably could do tighter - Put away for when I needed a bench pair - 2Gb 2.5-3-2-5-7-12 @ 230Mhz @ 2.9V G-Skill ZX has replaced them.


    Just depends on what you want to do.
     
  3. RoboCod

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jun 2004

    Posts: 18,658

    Location: On the Amiga500

    Well its mainly for visual, i.e. DVD's, encoding and high spec games so I want to get as much as I can from the CPU and I'lll soon be upgrading to a x1900xt so I dunno, what do you suggest? :D
     
  4. Minstadave

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jan 2004

    Posts: 28,219

    Location: Rutland

    Gskill 2Gb ZX

    Cheap, tight timings, clocks well :)
     
  5. PinkFloyd

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Sep 2005

    Posts: 14,300

    Location: Bradley Stoke, Bristol

    My Expert isn't liking my ZX at the moment.....
    (worked great in the Ultra-D though)

    Will keep you up to date. Got a day off tomorrow so guess what I will be doing ;) (litrally just installed windows :))