1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reading cpu voltage, how to?

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by keef, 31 May 2006.

  1. keef

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 444

    i am a bit concerned that my vcore reading on my dfi board is wrong, could anyone tell me where to put my multimeter to see what my cpu is really getting?
     
  2. A.N.Other

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Nov 2005

    Posts: 8,064

    Location: MK45

    I asked this a while ago (ages now actually). No-one posted at the time :(

    I can't find anything on google either.

    Still, I'll be watching this thread :)
     
  3. Kesnel

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Jan 2005

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: 127.0.0.1

    [​IMG]

    :)
     
  4. keef

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 444

    excellent! that is the top right of my socket aint it!?
     
  5. A.N.Other

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 6 Nov 2005

    Posts: 8,064

    Location: MK45

    WOW FAR OUT

    That's really useful. My Sapphire Pure Innovation is a weird one for V readings. In windows, they show a around 1.8 (when in BIOS its @ 1.4) but I'm pretty sure its undervolting the CPU (i.e. not supplying 1.4). Now I can actually tell!

    Thanks muchly :)
     
  6. Kesnel

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Jan 2005

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: 127.0.0.1

    Bottom right. :)
     
  7. keef

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 444

    thank you very much! i can now tell! :D
     
  8. keef

    Gangster

    Joined: 15 Feb 2006

    Posts: 444

    are you on the same board as me?
    wanna tell me how to get 3.4 out of my cpu! :eek:
    loving them superpi times!
     
  9. Mikey1280

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 1 Jan 2006

    Posts: 1,526

    Location: South East London

    I'd be interested to know what readings people get. My board says 1.55 in BIOS and windows but I recorded 1.65 with a multimeter