1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

reformat with no net connection

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by darreny, 23 Jan 2006.

  1. darreny

    Mobster

    Joined: 19 May 2004

    Posts: 2,780

    my work pc isnt connected to the net, if i remember right there was a file you could copy and place back into a fresh install so you dont have to reactivate, is this true and does anyone know which 1 it is if so.
     
  2. Otacon

    Capodecina

    Joined: 10 Jan 2004

    Posts: 21,923

    Location: All over

    Nope, but it doesn't matter, as you can activate over the phone free of charge.
     
  3. marc2003

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 Feb 2004

    Posts: 20,111

    Location: England

    you can backup the file

    ******

    and restore it to same the location after setup is complete - providing the hardware hasn't been changed then it should work fine. as the file is locked to each invidual pc hardware configuration, i can't see there being a problem with this? :)

    edited: see below.... :p
     
    Last edited: 23 Jan 2006
  4. Otacon

    Capodecina

    Joined: 10 Jan 2004

    Posts: 21,923

    Location: All over

    Violates the EULA.