1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

s-video in on a GTX

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by nO}{8, 27 Jan 2006.

  1. nO}{8

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Jun 2004

    Posts: 1,569

    Location: in the clouds

    I want to have my n64 running on my monitor, through my GTX, what software will I need and where do I start?
     
  2. nO}{8

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Jun 2004

    Posts: 1,569

    Location: in the clouds

    *bump, does noone have a clue?
     
  3. chaparral

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Nov 2005

    Posts: 21,404

    You need to install the 4.13_forceware_wdm drivers from nvidia website or from your cd-rom that came with your card..

    Then you should be able to use the video software that came with your card..
     
  4. Cyber-Mav

    Capodecina

    Joined: 30 Jul 2005

    Posts: 14,001

    Location: Midlands

    huh? is this even possible? i have a ati vivo card in another pc, can it done so that i can output the image from a games console so it works on my pc monitor?? i know i can get video in from stuff like a video camera but its never in a full screen, always in a tiny little window in the recoder software.
     
  5. DannyW

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 31 Dec 2005

    Posts: 4,870

    Location: England

    GO to nvidia site... Drivers > Multimedia software > WDM driver > (select your card)

    easy, there should be some software on your cd that came with card. I use Winfast PVR. Pretty good.
     
  6. MadMatty

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 14 Jan 2005

    Posts: 1,513

    Location: Lincoln, UK

    in the case of the ati vivo card, all down to what software you use. Ati's own Multimediacentre or Dscaler work just fine fullscreen. of course the bigger your desktop res the more the source image (capture at the maximum 720x576 for best quality) has to be stretched to fill the screen which can introduce some not so nice blurring.
     
  7. nO}{8

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Jun 2004

    Posts: 1,569

    Location: in the clouds

    my gtx never came with any video software, are the any free apps out there that can be had?
     
  8. Phinor

    Gangster

    Joined: 28 Jul 2004

    Posts: 467

    Location: Finland

    Anyone have any idea how to use s-video in with ATi X1800XT series? At least in my case the Multimedia Center software doesn't give me the option to use s-video or composite, while with my older X800XT PE I could choose to use s-video or composite.

    Of course I can use Dscaler but to be honest the quality is simply awful compared to what I got with my old ATi card&its software.