1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

Shadow of the Tomb Raider Bench Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, 24 Sep 2018.

  1. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship


    For the Scoreboard you need to use the settings in the Opening Post.
     
  2. FlyingScotsman

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 29 Nov 2008

    Posts: 1,241

    Location: Scotland

    I never lasted on top spot long!! :)
     
  3. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship

    It is only because I was using PCI-E 4.0 X16 @1080p.
     
  4. FlyingScotsman

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 29 Nov 2008

    Posts: 1,241

    Location: Scotland

    Its a good comparison with the 2 architectures both same clocks and like you say pcie 4.0 bandwidth.

    My old X99 is needing upgraded, it has served me well.
     
  5. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    DX12
    3440x1440
    5800X @ stock + 100Mhz max overclock boost, -20 on all cores Curve Optimizer
    RX 6900 XT 2700 / 2150
    21.12.2

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Scoreboard updated.:)
     
  7. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    Got a good run at 1080p and a decent bump to my previous UW 1440 score:

    DX12
    5800X @ 5.025 MHz
    RX 6900 XT 2705 / 2132
    21.12.3

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Anyone else coming out to play? :D
     
  8. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Dec 2010

    Posts: 37,997

    Location: Welling, London

    3080 @1935/4800
    3900X @PBO
    1440p
    DX12
    461.72 Driver

    [​IMG]
     
  9. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    Ooo Top 3 stardom! :cool:
     
  10. Jay-G25

    Gangster

    Joined: 8 Sep 2020

    Posts: 205

    Asus Strix 3090 OC 2145/5401 (1080p)
    i9-10900K @ 5.3Ghz
    1080p
    DX12
    461.72

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    2160P

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  11. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    Good skills Jay. Knocked me out of my top 3 place before the board was even updated, thanks for that! :D
     
  12. Jay-G25

    Gangster

    Joined: 8 Sep 2020

    Posts: 205

    It was your invitation to come out to play that spurred me on :D I am currently going through this trilogy again as the last time i played them was on PS3/4 and they run a hell of a lot better on PC that's for sure:eek: Just finished the original and was getting crazy high framerates at 4k ultra with it running anywhere between 140 and 180fps , felt superb to play again ... on Rise now and framerate has drop a bit and now getting 100 to 120fps but to be expected , Shadow with everything maxed including Raytracing has it sitting around 70fps ... need another 3090 :rolleyes::D
     
  13. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    Yeah I love the trilogy. Just finished a second playthrough of Shadow, enjoyed at ultra wide 4K this time around with 6900 XT. I have to admit though, I enjoyed the personality of the older Lara much better. I was playing Tomb Raider Legend again recently and she's so witty, sexy and confident in that. She also never looked better! I hope they can ignore political correctness pressure and bring her back for future games.
     
    Last edited: 12 Mar 2021
  14. lordhawkwind

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Aug 2016

    Posts: 181

    [​IMG]

    Everything is at stock with nothing over clocked and using TAA.
     
  15. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship


    For the scoreboard you need to use the settings in the OP.
     
  16. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship


    For the scoreboard you need to post the results screen in the OP.
     
  17. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    I was sure I did. Can't find the difference but I'm a bit hung over. I'll set them via the options before the game launches next time....
     
  18. robfosters

    Caporegime

    Joined: 1 Dec 2010

    Posts: 37,997

    Location: Welling, London

    He was talking to me
     
  19. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,572

    Location: Dalek flagship

    Shadow Quality = Ultra
     
  20. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,763

    Location: East Lothian

    Ah. Thanks Kaap.