1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Some advice please

Discussion in 'Case Central' started by unp|dissy, 13 Apr 2010.

  1. unp|dissy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 22 Feb 2010

    Posts: 2,187

    Location: Chester

    Hi Guys,

    My rig (in my sig) isn't realling looking too good in my antec 1200. All looks very very cluttered and the wires from the PSU make it VERY hard to put the back of the case on, there's that many.

    So.. i'll be replacing the PSU to a modular, and would like a better case,

    What would you replace an antec 1200 with?
     
  2. bigsharn

    Hitman

    Joined: 25 Oct 2009

    Posts: 576

    Location: York

    HAF 922

    Try the modular in the 1200 before you splash out on the new case though
     
  3. mp260767

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Feb 2003

    Posts: 10,871

    Location: telford, shropshire

    as mentioned i'd stick with the 1200 until you have the modular psu.

    post a pic of your current setup, people may be able to offer advice on tidying up.
     
  4. unp|dissy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 22 Feb 2010

    Posts: 2,187

    Location: Chester

    Is that one alot bigger? I've got radeon 5970 which needs a big as space as possible, would like a new case tbh to fit the damn cards in properly.. they dont fit in my antec correctly (rather a little squeeze).

    Can always whack my 1200 on ebay, have had a year out of it..
     
  5. unp|dissy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 22 Feb 2010

    Posts: 2,187

    Location: Chester

    Okay ill take some shots tonight