1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Soundcard not showing up in MCE 2005

Discussion in 'Windows & Other Software' started by MikGriff, 4 Aug 2006.

  1. MikGriff

    Mobster

    Joined: 21 Nov 2002

    Posts: 3,908

    Location: Accrington, Lancashire

    I just got an XBOX 360, So I thought I would get MCE 2005 to run on my PC. All is fine apart from my "Hercules Muse 5.1 DVD" Soundcard, It doesnt show up in Device Manager, yet my onboard works fine, I've disabled the Onboard and still nothing, It was working 100% fine on XP Pro.

    Any ideas? :(
     
  2. bledd

    Don

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 46,787

    Location: Parts Unknown

    take it out, and try a different pci slot
     
  3. Slam62

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 3 Jan 2006

    Posts: 7,853

    Location: Monaco

    as above relative to the sound card mce is identical to pro